Founders Gala 2017: Tickets and Tables

Founders Gala

Chancellor Rebecca Chopp invites you to commemorate the impact of philanthropy and global achievement by honoring cherished alumni and friends for their commitment to the university community. Join us as we honor this year's recipients of the Founders Medal, Ralph & Trish Nagel, and the International Achievement Medal recipient Dr. Condoleezza Rice (BA '74, PH.D. '81, HDR '96).

Ralph J. & Patricia M. Nagel Dr. Condoleezza Rice


Thursday, March 2, 2017
Denver Center for the Performing Arts
Seawell Grand Ballroom
1101 13th St. | Denver, CO 80204
5:30 p.m. Reception - 7:00 p.m. Dinner and Program

Cocktail Attire


Established for the 2016 Founders Celebration, the Founders Medal is the University's highest honor, bestowed upon individuals or families whose transformative leadership and engaged philanthropy represent the pinnacle of DU's mission and values. The inaugural recipients of the 2016 Founders Medal were Robert & Judi Newman, and Donald L. (LLB '77) & Susan M. Sturm.

Established in 2017, the International Achievement Medal is bestowed upon individuals or families who have had an immeasurable impact on the world and whose global leadership and civic engagement exemplify our values at the University of Denver.

Contact Information

For questions about this event, including accessibility concerns, please contact:
Erica Bertschy
Donor Relations & Events

Date & Location

Date: 3/2/2017
Time: 5:30 PM
Denver Center for the Performing Arts

Seawell Grand Ballroom
1101 13th Street
Denver, CO 80204